LibGuides: Practice Management: Find Articles

General Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
This robust database provides the ultimate in regional coverage for United States and Canadian business publications. Content for Regional Business News is provided by leading publishers in business news including The Washington Post, PR Newswire US and more. Key resources include newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning more than 20 years.
VisionCite
VisionCite is a proprietary database of journal citations developed by the ICO Library to provide greater access to vision science related journal articles. Approximately 12,000 articles are indexed annually by the ICO Library from print, open access and digital journals. VisionCite is intended to be used in conjunction with PubMed.

Recommended Journals

Administrative Eyecare
Print journal that addresses topics such as business operations and management, administration and human resources, information technology, legal issues, marketing, revenue generation, coding and reimbursement, legislative and regulatory updates, and specialties such as ambulatory surgical centers, cosmetic services, hearing services, optical shops, and retina.
Eyecare Business (Online)
Online journal that is focused on providing accurate information about Sunwear, Lenses, Lens Finishing, Optical Frames, and Sports Eyewear.
Eyecare Business
Print journal that is focused on providing accurate information about Sunwear, Lenses, Lens Finishing, Optical Frames, and Sports Eyewear. Current year only.
Journal of Medical Practice Management
Print journal that covers a broad range of topics essential to current practice - from office procedures to computer technology, marketing to risk management, taxation to the legal aspects of medicine.
Ophthalmic Professional
Print journal that reaches ophthalmic techs, nurses, assistants and office managers with the critical information they need to make the maximum contribution to the practice.
Optometric Management
Print journal is the leading how-to guide for optometrists interested in growing their practice, improving their standard of care, and achieving financial and professional success.
Optometry Times (Online)
Online journal that delivers practical information by ODs for ODs. Can be used to improve the clinical experience of the patient as well as the OD's practice performance.
Optometry Times
Print journal that delivers practical information by ODs for ODs. Can be used to improve the clinical experience of the patient as well as the OD's practice performance. Current year only.
Review of Optometry (Online)
Online journal that serves optometrists' practice and patient needs by providing clinical and practice management news, market trend information, and Continuing Education programs.
Review of Optometry
Print journal that serves optometrists' practice and patient needs by providing clinical and practice management news, market trend information, and Continuing Education programs.
VisionMonday (Online)
Online journal that provides valuable insights into how successful retailers and practitioners build their businesses and stay profitable.
VisionMonday
Print journal provides valuable insights into how successful retailers and practitioners build their businesses and stay profitable. Current year only.

How Can I Access Articles?

Some databases provide full text while others only provide references to articles.

Look for the blue "Get it @ ICO" button to locate full text access to the article.

What if I can't access the article I need?

If you cannot access the article you need, a request for the article can be made through the ICO library. Simple email the citation of the article to icolibrary@ico.edu and we will do our best to get it to you in a timely manner!

Database Help

PubMed Help
VisionCite Help
Overview of how how to conduct searches in VIsionCite.

Practice Management: Find Articles

General Databases

Recommended Journals

How Can I Access Articles?

Database Help

ICO Library Home | ICO Home