Ocular Pharmacology: Find Articles

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. It is one of The Cochrane Library six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. CENTRAL records include bibliographic details and oftentimes an abstract, but not the full text of the article.

Provides access to scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical discipline, especially nursing and allied health. Includes AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which includes Drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers.

This database is a comprehensive collection of e-books and journals covering clinical and biomedical literature. Access to some ophthalmology and optometry titles is provided.

PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Intended to be used by clinician to retrieve research articles that have been conducted with specific methodologies in mind, PubMed Clinical Queries is a specialized PubMed search tool. Searches can be filtered by three clinical research areas: clinical study categories, systematic reviews, and medical genetics.

VisionCite is a proprietary database of journal citations developed by the ICO Library to provide greater access to vision science related journal articles. Approximately 12,000 articles are indexed annually by the ICO Library from print, open access and digital journals. VisionCite is intended to be used in conjunction with PubMed.